Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OpenSSH Exploit Out?

OpenSSL Exploit Out?

Does anyone know if there is an exploit out to the new openssh pre 3.7 bug,

Im just looking for something for testing, so even a binary thats hardcoded to the local host thats fine.

Or even some proof of concept code is ok, if its in C.

oops..My mistake on putting openssl in title it should be openssh
    That which does not kill me makes me stronger -- Friedrich Nietzche

Angry

Slarty,

Thanks for the neg points,did you use everything you had or what?
    You should post your comments here next time.
    --snip--
    #1 Dont get the title wrong.
    --snip--

Excuse me, I messed up openssl and openssh , I hope by mixing up a letter which I immediatley saw and added did not burden you too bad.

--snip--
    #2 Dont ask for zero day spoits
    --snip--
    Why not, I am a computer security professional with a University degree. I did mass research into exploits and still do it. As you can see I ask if there was a binary for localhost, most good SO's check sploits that have a direct affect on there systems and part of my job is recognizing signatures for 0 day sploits.

I havent been here at AO for that long but my main objective here is to learn and share what I learn,I reply with any knowledge I have and I do not be little anyone here. If you do not want to take part in my discussion thats fine but dont tell me what I can and can not do.

The openSSH sploit isnt public yet the only other thing i could suggest is to read the advisory and throw together some code yourself other than that try IRC chans but it will be a slim to none chance of people parting with 0day
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

Your best bet would be to monitor the http://www.SecurityFocus.com, other than Hacker IRC channels.