boot camps!?!??!

Thread: boot camps!?!??!

boot camps!?!??!

does n e one know of a really good and less expensive boot camp? i am looking into getting my A+, network+ and MCSE. I am also a student so is there a way that i can get a cheaper fare. like a program from a school or something.

If a buy a book on A+ cert and read it what would be the chances of my passing it is it a easy test?
    Im a newb i know

Over here we have Colchester MCTC.....a real boot camp for newbies?

Sorry, it is Halloween...........and that would be the "trick" bit

Have a good one

Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    MCSE is no longer a paper exam. You really have to know the material to pass (and you need strong hands on). A+ is, I believe, still an fairly straightforward exam. Mike Meyer's All-in-One book is considered the best for that. Never did Network+ so I can't say.

I'd check your own city out. I suspect there would be places that offer boot camps. Look for the local city computer paper (I think most major cities have something like this). Boot camps are ok but it's better to have a good understanding of things for long term benefit. Visit a local community college. Often they will have decent and not too expensive courses. And sometimes you can get financial assistance or tax credits for taking them.
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage