my computer has decided to change nationalities!

Thread: my computer has decided to change nationalities!

Exclamation my computer has decided to change nationalities!

Hello everyone!
    In the past day, I have discovered the strangest thing about my computer when it connects to the internet. I am a student with my computer connected to the internet through my university's local network and decided to trace my ip address through one of the online tracing services (a couple of days ago). It traced correctly to my university's domain. This was how I learned how to correctly use ip tracing. (that's not the problem -- only background)
    To get to the point, my network has a website that I am supposed to connect to regularly to check on my current status (we are only allowed to use a certain amount of bandwidth per week). In the past, I entered this site, it checked my ip address, and automatically told me what my status is. Today, when I tried to check this site, it told me that I was trying to link using a computer from outside my university's network, and it told me at the top of the page what ip address I was trying to connect with. It said my ip address was 193.224.42.5, and I knew from my previous research that this was very wrong. I traced this ip address using various services (SamSpade, especially) and it told me that my computer is located in Budapest, Hungary. Unfortunately, my computer is in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada (that's a long way from Hungary!). How is it possible that my computer thinks it is in Hungary? Has my computer been taken over by a hacker?
    Other relevant info that has told me that something is very, very wrong with my computer is that when I enter the address www.google.com, I am automatically taken to www.google.co.hu/, not the US or Canadian site, as usual. I assume that this is Hungarian...