Plz Plz Plz Help Lol
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Plz Plz Plz Help Lol

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    927

    Plz Plz Plz Help Lol

    Its no biggy but this sh*t is begging the hell out of me....
    Its my internet explorer problem...dunno how to say ima just explain this mess lol

    Example site: GCC at AO
    ok lets say i start off at AO.com and i go to the forums and then GCC and then some thread...
    if i click the button to go back to GCC (not the back button but the link on the threads to go back to the GCC)....it doesnt load the 'new' content...it loads the content it first loaded which was when i went from the discussions forum to the GCC which was the 'old' content and because of that when i make a thread and go back to the GCC it doesnt even show my new thread and stuff and so it is with the posts and its starting to piss me off lol
    Someone said disable the cache...well im not too good with IE and i dunno if that would help...
    Plz help and thank you in advance

    Scriptkiddie18

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    500
    Just refresh your browser <F5>
    You shall no longer take things at second or third hand,
    nor look through the eyes of the dead...You shall listen to all
    sides and filter them for your self.
    -Walt Whitman-

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    927
    I do all the time and that is what annoys me lol...I dun wanna do it...i want my browser to load the damn page

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    1,146
    Check your settings in IE. You should be able to set IE to refresh when it hits a new page. Sounds like you are pulling a cached page up each time, or your proxy is feeding it to you.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    927
    Wow lol just fixed it lol...Boom here Boom there and now it goes lol...
    This how i did it just in case i need it again later again in life j/k its for other people also
    OPTIONS->INTERNET OPTIONS->SECURITY TAB->CUSTOM LEVEL->allow META REFRESH (enable)
    and thats all lol...it did really annoy me and i solved it woot anyways tx for the people who wanted to help...

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    927
    hahaha nvm lol it still wont load...i messed up man im going nuts with this sh*t
    its pissing me off and i cant turn it off

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3,839
    I know how to get rid of your problem.

    Download http://www.mozilla.org/products/firebird/

    I use it, never gave me problems, and a side feature is you can change the appeareance. It's very nice of a browser.

    You also might want to visit the MyIE2 forum and ask your question there.

    http://www.overseasky.net/myie2/forum_new/

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    311
    Try another browser?

    http://www.webattack.com/Freeware/mi...wbrowser.shtml

    Hope this helps

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    927
    MemorY(cici ) you know i use MyIE2 and this **** is retarded but wtf i dun feel like fixing it now lol...ill reinstall tomorow and see...im tired from making my new profile picture lol cause u buged the Fu*k out of that the other one sucked lol....you like this one now?

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3,839
    you know i use MyIE2 and this **** is retarded but wtf i dun feel like fixing it now lol
    Dude, download Firebird, i'm tellin you it's very good compared to IE and IE2.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •