Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Runtime errors

  1. #1

    Runtime errors

    what is a runtime error, and why does my compter ask me if i want to debug them? how do i debug them, and what happens if i debug them sucessfully?
    -the hour has begun, your eyes are now opened-

  2. #2
    It's a gas!
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    699
    A runtime error is exactly what it says on the tin - an error detected at runtime!
    Where are these errors popping up? Running a program or surfing the web?

    These errors are errors that sift through the compiler, (normally due to the code being recognised as satisfactory code by the environment but doesnt make sense when run), when compiling but are then detected by the machine when interpreted into a low level language.

    Your puter will only be able to debug these errors if you have the appropriate s/w installed ie. Programming environment for the code in question.

    Unless you are a competent coder, chances are you'll not be able to decode these errors and going by the nature of this post you're not a competent coder!

    If you debug the errors then you'll not get that error anymore!

    HTH

    r3b007

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3,839
    it's been discussed before

    http://www.antionline.com/showthread...hlight=runtime

    there you can find how disable the option in a browser and not to get them anymore

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    Yeah I did have probelms with my web pages telling me that but just disbale the debug option in internet tools. That took care of it for me.
    =

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1
    Not sure...where to post really but since this is on runtime errors....I get runtime error 713 which says I must have a .dll registered on my computer...I do not know how to do this could someone lend a hand?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    Do you get this error when you run a program or what?

    what OS are we talking about?
    =

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    547
    Seziok

    CLick on Start > run . . .> regsvr32 nameof_file.dll


    To unregister do the same but ad /u to the command

    CLick on Start > run . . .> regsvr32 /u nameof_file.dll

    Here is a link that might be help full

    http://www.codeproject.com/w2k/regdllxp.asp

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •