Windows 2003 Server Pass
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Windows 2003 Server Pass

  1. #1

    Windows 2003 Server Pass

    So about a month ago, i got a copy of Windows 2003 Server to play with. I slapped together a box and through it in, worked fine, it has been up for about 1 month now.....to my point. I have not messed with it until tonight, and i desided to play a little with IIS. The PC was locked and i entered my usual password for the admin to unlock it, did some work, installed somethings and rebooted the box. Now, i Cannot login to the box. Using the same username and pass i just used 5 minutes prior.....

    any thoughts? thanks in advance.
    Insert whitty tagline right here.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    more than likely, you will have to reinstall it.

    Unless you created different accounts on there with admin rights?
    =

  3. #3
    I am not worried about reinstall, i am aware that i will have to do that...as much as i dont want to....
    Thanks for the reply.

    Does anyone know how this might have happened?
    Insert whitty tagline right here.

  4. #4
    AO French Antique News Whore
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    2,126
    Where you using the 180 trial day of the 2003? A Beta who get lock after a while or something? Or this is a 'normal' copy of Windows 2003?
    -Simon \"SDK\"

  5. #5
    I am not sure, nothing led me to believe this was a BETA, i recieved it from a buddy of mine.
    Insert whitty tagline right here.

  6. #6
    Developer Extraordinar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Internets
    Posts
    571
    What did you install, or do to it? My copy works fine, mind you I don't often reboot it, but it does work fine when I do.

    Peace

    MB
    Come to UnError.com

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    I did run a eval version of Server 2003 once and played around with dates trying to get it to last me more than six months. lol, but it screwed it up and when I tried to log in it told me that my eval period was over and i couldnt' get in to the desktop.

    This might be what happened to you.
    =

  8. #8
    This actually was a Full Version i just checked it.
    I have wiped it and i am in the process of reinstalling.....
    The only thing that it installed was a Media Player update, that is what did a reboot.
    I am probably being over paranoid on this, i am not sure what it could have been....
    Thanks again to everyone for all of your input on this...
    Insert whitty tagline right here.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •