dial up pop up problem
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: dial up pop up problem

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    50

    Angry dial up pop up problem

    The dial up thing on your computer to dail up to internet expoler pops up alot and ask me to dial up to the internet. Like when i am playing vice city of something it just pops up. I was woundering if enyone would know how to fix this problem. I have windows XP. thanks in Advance.
    EHU

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,019
    You have some kind of spyware would be my guess...I had something similar to this earlier...it was called Rapid Blaster, or something like that.

    check in the spyware forum for the appropriate remedy..

  3. #3
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    Hi mate!

    What are you being asked to dial up? Windows, firewall, AV and a whole load of other stuff have automatic updates that will pop up just like that ...... like when you are just in the middle of something else

    Otherwise Groovicus is probably right as ever

    AdAware6.0 from lavasoft and SpyBot Search&Destroy would be a good start

    Good luck

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    50
    My freind just got his computer though. It is a dell. He hasnt even gone on net yet?
    EHU

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,019
    Information like that is helpful in the first post..it keeps us from having to guess the problem. Then you need to figure out what is trying to update itself.

  6. #6
    AO French Antique News Whore
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    2,126
    Go to Internet Explorer, Connection and Never Dial a Connection should do the trick.
    -Simon \"SDK\"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •