Irc
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Irc

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    49

    Irc

    How do you use proxies in mIRC?

    Like when a user has lots of @idjdkjsa mad stuff hiding their real ip, how is that done?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    1,049
    With a bnc or the server masks there host address have a look here http://www.netknowledgebase.com/tutorials/psybnc.html for a tutorial on 'bouncers'

    and you can get the server here http://www.psychoid.net/psybnc.html
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    49
    Is there a way of doing this in Windows?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    1,049
    Yes there is a win version http://users.skynet.be/bounty/index2.html

    from a quick google search
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

  5. #5
    Developer Extraordinar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Internets
    Posts
    571
    Like when a user has lots of @idjdkjsa mad stuff hiding their real ip, how is that done?
    This could be becasue the IRC server you are on has encryption set on the host. It uses certian keys in the configuration to encrypt uses host, and then when a user connects set them to wx so it encrypts there host.

    Hope it helps, and Merry Christmas.

    MB
    Come to UnError.com

  6. #6
    AntiOnline Senior Member souleman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Flint, MI
    Posts
    2,884
    Ummm what microburn intended to say was that it does what is called host masking. This is based on the server, not on a proxy. It is user mode +x if the server supports it. (+w is wallops)

    A proxy doesn't set your IP addy to all sorts of strange random characters, but it does set your ip to whatever the IP of the proxy/bnc/bouncer is.
    \"Ignorance is bliss....
    but only for your enemy\"
    -- souleman

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides