No F&#*@ing output
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: No F&#*@ing output

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    125

    No F&#*@ing output

    Okay, I bought a Shuttle SB65G2 Barebones from Tigerdirect.com

    Now tell me if I'm missing something here. It came with mobo, processor. It has no onboard graphics. I put in a KNOWN working video card. I turn it on and no output. I put a stick of KNOWN working RAM in there. turn it on again, nothing. I can't get any output and I don't F##&@ing know why and it has been racking at my brain for 2 weeks because this is the third one Tigerdirect.com has sent me because the first one had a bad mobo and the other one had the same F*#(@ing problem. Anyone have any idea's on what the F#@(K is going on?!?! I'm about to go insane. PLEASE tell me if I'm missing something PLEASE.

    ::rocks in corner while holding large knife::

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747


    If you have the motherboard in a case, take it out of the case and put the graphics card, memory, CPU in, and turn it on.

    Might be a short somewhere.
    =

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    139
    Heh, sounds like your having a ball there. I'd check the motherboard manual and see if somewhere there is a jumper setting for the FSB, make sure that is set correctly, make sure you've pushed the video card in well enough, it may look like it's in there but take it out and be sure to push it in good and hard, its pretty hard to break things, a lot harder than you'd think
    I did not come here to tell you how it is going to end, I came here to tell you how it was going to begin. I\'m going to hang up this phone, then I\'m going to tell these people what you don\'t want them to hear.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    125
    I've reset BIOS and it still doesn't work...the graphics card is in I'm sure of it.

    The knife is looking better and better....

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    Ok, so you power it on, but you don't get any video right?

    Do you get a beep saying that it posted correctly?
    =

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    125
    I don't hear any beeps...Still no graphics...I'm running out of things to do.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    ok, no beeps


    Do you see the CPU fan turning? or any case fans turning?
    =

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    125
    Yes, it boots up just like it's on. Everything works except for the output

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    3,747
    hmmm..

    and you've taken the board out of the case and just plugged the ram, cpu and Video card in?

    It sounds like you might have a bad AGP slot.

    YOu wouldn't happen to have a PCI video card lying around would you?

    If not, you probably ought to send it back and have them send you a new one.
    =

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    125
    This is the third time I've had to send one back...

    The one before this one had the same problem... D:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •