How to Change IP...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: How to Change IP...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    4

    Angry How to Change IP...

    Please I have been blocked from a PHP board and I need help on how to change my IP code... Or to make the correct changes so I can view this board again please... I am on winXP...

    I do need this help quickly... THANK YOU!
    ~Caleb~

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    744
    Hm, blocked for a reason? You could use a proxy, or if'n your on dial-up or ADSL dis/re-connect and nab a new IP, but prolly won't work, if someone blocked you I'm sure they feel they have a good reason and you might just wind up getting your ISP banned. :/
    Every now and then, one of you won't annoy me.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,161
    (suggestion)Maybe they blocked your whole IP range.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    4
    I just need to know how to creat a proxy...
    ~Caleb~

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    4
    or is there a way to mask it...
    ~Caleb~

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    927
    You know...we do understand your a newbie...duh its the newbies forums
    but could you give us some info at least...the least what internet connection you use, what isp etc...and then we go from there....no info=no help (common sense)
    peace

  7. #7

  8. #8
    @ΜĮЙǐЅŦГǻţΩЯ D0pp139an93r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    1,696
    Have you tried simply renewing your IP? Other than that, if the IP range has been blocked try www.anonymizer.com or something similar.
    Real security doesn't come with an installer.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    2
    they couldve gotten your MAC address, in which case swap your network/modem card.

  10. #10
    Some Assembly Required ShagDevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    718
    Call me old school but I like to take things one step at a time before I start offering ways to get around blocked IP's/domains.
    Please I have been blocked from a PHP board
    why was your IP and/or domain blocked?
    I am on winXP
    Do you go through a firewall? Is this a public access computer?
    Is an administrator blocking access for some reason?

    With the information you've provided, I'm still somewhat leery about handing out information on how to mask your IP/domain. Proxies can easily be used for both good and malicious reasons.

    Maybe explain the situation a little better?
    The object of war is not to die for your country but to make the other bastard die for his - George Patton

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •