hotmail note?
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: hotmail note?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003

    hotmail note?

    From : internet email service <>
    Sent : Thursday, February 5, 2004 1:26 PM
    To : " " <>
    Subject : Error Report

    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Received: from ([]) by with Microsoft SMTPSVC(5.0.2195.6824); Thu, 5 Feb 2004 11:26:46 -0800
    Received: from jnyxu ( [])by (Postfix) with SMTPid 095B32014D72; Thu, 5 Feb 2004 20:26:03 +0100 (CET)
    X-Message-Info: JGTYoYF78jEHjJx36Oi8+YDSEg8qKPPD
    Message-Id: <>
    X-OriginalArrivalTime: 05 Feb 2004 19:26:46.0498 (UTC) FILETIME=[FE871C20:01C3EC1D]
    View E-mail Message Source
    Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="ljgwmpqwpj"
    Content-Type: text/html
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
    I'm afraid the message returned below could not be delivered to the following addresses:
    Undeliverable mail to

    I just recieved this in my hotmail inbox, this is the second note in as many days, I dont recognize any of the addys. The last note i recieved I did a little research on google and found a few newsgroups stating that the email involved was a known virus distributor. Any ideas, about this one? Searches didnt turn up much.

  2. #2
    I'd rather be fishing DjM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    The Great White North
    It's fallout from the mydoom virus. I wouldn't be to concerned, just delete it as you would any other junk e-mail.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts