AntiOnline IP locator
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: AntiOnline IP locator

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5

    AntiOnline IP locator

    ... the ip locator service at http://www.antionline.com/tools-and-toys/ip-locate/ is just great? Anyone know how can I obtain the same database info? I'd very much like to be able to list where our visitors come from, something like this:

    ip 111.111.111.111 Texas, U.S.A
    ip 222.222.222.222 London, U.K

    now I have something like this:

    ip 111.111.111.111 <link to www.samspade.org?ip=111.111.111.111> ...which must be manually pushed to reveal the country... :-(

  2. #2
    Leftie Linux Lover the_JinX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beverwijk Netherlands
    Posts
    2,534
    try some of the others http://www.google.com/search?q=ip+locator

    or build one yourself..

    step one: download a DB: ftp://ftp.ripe.net/ripe/dbase/split/ripe.db.inetnum.gz (54 MB !!)
    step two, select language (if you'd go with perl like most CGI designers do, get IP::Country http://search.cpan.org/search?query=...untry&mode=all )
    step three bind the IP to the database..

    there ya go..
    ASCII stupid question, get a stupid ANSI.
    When in Russia, pet a PETSCII.

    Get your ass over to SLAYRadio the best station for C64 Remixes !

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5
    great, thanks!!!! I'll give it a go!!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    236
    well its not that great, im in southern califorinia and its saying im in Geogia
    That which does not kill me makes me stronger -- Friedrich Nietzche

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    5
    Originally posted here by S3cur|ty4ng31
    well its not that great, im in southern califorinia and its saying im in Geogia
    Same here
    You are located in Novi, Michigan, United States.

    I'm in Knoxville, TN
    \"If ignorance is bliss, why isn\'t the world happier?\"
    -Mark Twain

    ~<Phorce.co.uk>~

  6. #6
    I'd rather be fishing DjM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    1,867
    Originally posted here by intmon
    Yes, it's had accuracy problems for some time, so we just took the link down...eventually we'll spend some time working on it and get it back up to speed.
    Thanks,
    intmon
    It hasn't work right in a while. If your looking for a good trace program check out Neotrace - (as recommeded by MsM)


    Cheers:
    DjM

  7. #7
    Senior Member RoadClosed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    3,834
    I would imagine it's only as good as your gateway location and where you are beind your company security. No matter where you are on my wide area network you will show up as the location of the internet gateway even if your in California. Alot of admins are now falsifying their recorded address and telephone numbers accociated with the physical network location.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2
    Though you can just lie about your ip through a web proxy like pureprivacy.com.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5
    ...got everything into my db now, but the contrycodes are still two letters. I use ASp.net, so Perl/CGI examples is not really an option for me.... :-) All I need is a table with GB = 'Great Britain', anyone know where I can find one???

  10. #10
    Leftie Linux Lover the_JinX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beverwijk Netherlands
    Posts
    2,534
    nroen, that's easy..

    same ftp ftp://ftp.ripe.net/iso3166-countrycodes.txt
    ASCII stupid question, get a stupid ANSI.
    When in Russia, pet a PETSCII.

    Get your ass over to SLAYRadio the best station for C64 Remixes !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •