Sending large packets
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Sending large packets

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    91

    Sending large packets

    I forgot the command to send larger packets than the default over MS-DOS.
    Does anyone know it?

  2. #2
    AFLAAACKKK!!
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,066
    Why would you need to know, you wouldnt be planning on...oh I dont know...DoSing someone would you?? just a guess.
    I am the uber duck!!1
    Proxy Tools

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    91
    of course lol, but only my oldmachine. its like an old win 98.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    91
    Honest, lol

  5. #5
    Senior Member Spyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    741
    I suggest you try using the option ping /? this will give you all the different options

    Usage: ping [-t] [-a] [-n count] [-l size] [-f] [-i TTL] [-v TOS]
    [-r count] [-s count] [[-j host-list] | [-k host-list]]
    [-w timeout] target_name

    Options:
    -t Ping the specified host until stopped.
    To see statistics and continue - type Control-Break;
    To stop - type Control-C.
    -a Resolve addresses to hostnames.
    -n count Number of echo requests to send.
    -l size Send buffer size.
    -f Set Don't Fragment flag in packet.
    -i TTL Time To Live.
    -v TOS Type Of Service.
    -r count Record route for count hops.
    -s count Timestamp for count hops.
    -j host-list Loose source route along host-list.
    -k host-list Strict source route along host-list.
    -w timeout Timeout in milliseconds to wait for each reply.

    my guess would be to go with the size one

    edit: My suggestion would be to not attempt to DoS attack anyone especially outside of your own network. and please go ahead and read through the FAQ's and try using mmm i dunno AO's search function or google, 2 helpful tools at your disposal or the classic ? help idea
    Duct tape.....A whole lot of Duct Tape
    Spyware/Adaware problem click
    here

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    91
    Im DoSing myself really. The computer im DoSing is sitting right here next to me on my network.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    91
    Originally posted here by TheSpecialist
    Try this...
    Nah how about you, jerk.

    Im not stupid, I know what it does

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    91
    Yup, but not forever with -t, nor do I want to spam me saying I am a ********

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    518
    THE ONLY time Ive EVER used a larger packet was to figure out a routers allowable MTU size...
    since it was locking, and that seemed to be related...

    dude, the answer is right in front of your face...
    ping /?
    Remember -
    The ark was built by amatures...
    The Titanic was built by professionals.

  10. #10
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,401
    The infamous ping of death.... that's an oldie....not sure it even works these days...
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •