Thread: mIRC .. Where ?

mIRC .. Where ?

Hello All:

I've heard that there are many informative chat rooms at mIRC
    I've downloaded mIRC (I'm new to using of mIRC.)
    I've tried connecting to different rooms.. all of them are empty, and me as the only chatter (so embarassing)..
    Can anyone guide me which channel are worthwhile connecting.
    Which are the channels where most antionliners chat ??

Thanks.
    XNikon
    please don\'t visit www.BusyTalk.com

Hi,
    mIRC is a type of IRC client, that is used to connect and interface with the different IRC servers and channels.
    Your best bet would be to go to the 'Secruity Tutorial Formum' and look in the great tutorial sticky that Negative wrote. (ie: http://www.antionline.com/showthread...hreadid=251708 ) Then just a little of the way down that page you will find:
    IRC

Introduction to IRC and AO IRC - MsMittens

Getting on IRC - valhallen
    Basic IRC commands - Souleman
    Advanced IRC commands - Souleman
    IRC Operator commands - Souleman
    IRC flags - Souleman
    IRC safety - khakisrule
    IRC Administration & Defense - Syini666
    Configuring UnrealIRCD - Jethro
    Now if you were to start reading from this list, you will find that almost all of your questions are answered.......even the ones you don't know that you wanted to ask about yet.
    Have fun.
    \"Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, Champagne in one hand - strawberries in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming WOO HOO - What a Ride!\"
    Author Unknown

I use the latest version of mIRC. I don't think I need any commands I saw in some tutorials.
    I would like to know which channel do u find informative people.. (I'd like to learn more on secuirty related ...)
    XNikon
    please don\'t visit www.BusyTalk.com