how to make a batch file
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: how to make a batch file

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    164

    how to make a batch file

    Can anyone say me how do i make a batch file to accompolish some job. Are there any fix parameter/syntax or just do the way i want? Thanks in advance
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    can you be more specific???

    @echo off
    format c:

    is a batch file, you copy the above text to notepad and save the file as <name>.bat, now if you run it you would be prompted to format c...

    so we need to know what you want to do with it, does it need difficult calculations, or is it just a sequence of commands following eachother???

    here is one of the many tutorials that can be found with google...
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    164
    I need to create batch file for automatically startup of IE and LAN as well, how should i make?
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    4,786
    starting ie is simple.

    start iexplore

    or

    start www.antionline.com

    but what do you mean by starting lan?
    Bukhari:V3B48N826 “The Prophet said, ‘Isn’t the witness of a woman equal to half of that of a man?’ The women said, ‘Yes.’ He said, ‘This is because of the deficiency of a woman’s mind.’”
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    57
    no no no...
    batch file is :
    @echo off
    format d:

    write it in a txt file and save as x.bat,that's OK, than u should double click x.bat,
    after that ,congratulations,u succeed
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    164
    tomyahoo i read your last post about creating batch file to destroy cd, was it this?... lol, I am not gonna try this..1)i am not familiar with batch, this far i know batch is a command which accompolish to do certein work or command if it needed to be repeatedly.

    starting LAN...means i want to see my LAN and IE is connected as soon as I turn on my computer. Thanks
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Senior Member Zonewalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    949
    rajunpl... I'm as confused as Tedob about what you mean about starting your LAN. Your LAN is going to be connected as soon as you start windows.... unless you need some authentication i.e. a password - in which case I wouldn't try to bypass this stage anyway. As for starting IE when windows starts - why not just put it in the start up folder instead of setting it off in a batch file??

    Z
    Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes
    Share on Google+

  8. #8
    @ŽΜĮЙǐЅŦГǻţΩЯ D0pp139an93r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    1,696
    I'm going to take zonewalkers suggestion one step farther... Put both a link to explorer and a link to Network Neighborhood in the sartup folder... this should do what you need, and it's far simpler than trying to write a script...

    Have fun...
    Real security doesn't come with an installer.
    Share on Google+

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    164
    Thanks guys, Sorry about the question, LAN is always connected , Only I wanted to know is how to open my LAN browser, Idid it there are many ways before writing script, like...even task schedular work pretty fine
    Share on Google+

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    48
    batch is pretty cool i think theres a tutorial some were one here you could also do a search
    on google for batch commands i give you a example of a easy batch

    @echo off ( if you turn it on it looks like some on just typed it in looks better off)
    time ( that lets you change the computers clock and view the curnet time)

    and thats it!
    Share on Google+

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •