'am a little bit confused...

Thread: 'am a little bit confused...

'am a little bit confused...

sorry for bothering you. please spare some time and just read thru. i hope i have a cause.

i am basically an architect, 23 year old, with a keen interest in software technology. out of sheer interest, along with my architecture degree i did my diploma in software technology.
    i know c, java and oracle better and is particularly interested in c programming and is a adamant lover of linux/unix. though i have done some application softwares, i am more interested in low level system programming.
    now i am writing this letter for a particular reason. for the last one year i was totally into architecture and is doing well. but there was always this internal urge towards programming. now i am thinking about a shift to software field. as i said my area of interest is particularly in the low level system programming and stuffs related with kernel development and linux. and hence itself i am a little bit confused about how to go about getting into such a company. indeed i even have my own dreams about developing an os.but right now i need to learn more. i have to admit that i dont have much practial knowledge in this field. hence i have to get into an organisation where i can have an intimate experiance with such developments.
    i am mailing you in a hope that you may be able to help me over the same.i will be very greatful if you can pleae give my your openions about where and how i should try. i live in bangalore, india.
    let me state my sole aim in this venture.-knowledge-.

thanking you,
    manu mathew thomas.
    ph:091 080 36846763

In the interests of your personal security, you might want to edit your post and take out the phone number.
    N00b> STFU i r teh 1337 (english: You must be mistaken, good sir or madam. I believe myself to be quite a good player. On an unrelated matter, I also apparently enjoy math.)