Port 80 listen without WebServer? - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 34

Thread: Port 80 listen without WebServer?

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    25
    I get netstat command from other machine, and put on server under investigation, but port 80 not list.

    The lsof -i result:
    COMMAND PID USER FD TYPE DEVICE SIZE NODE NAME
    portmap 744 bin 3u IPv4 1009 UDP *:sunrpc
    portmap 744 bin 4u IPv4 1029 TCP *:sunrpc (LISTEN)
    sshd 904 root 3u IPv4 1162 TCP *:ssh (LISTEN)
    master 1007 root 11u IPv4 1298 TCP *:smtp (LISTEN)
    afpd 1109 root 0u IPv4 1915 TCP *:afpovertcp (LISTEN)
    smbd 1131 root 11u IPv4 1954 TCP *:netbios-ssn (LISTEN)
    nmbd 1144 root 10u IPv4 1968 UDP *:netbios-ns
    nmbd 1144 root 11u IPv4 1969 UDP *:netbios-dgm
    nmbd 1144 root 12u IPv4 1975 UDP 192.168.100.1:netbios-ns
    nmbd 1144 root 13u IPv4 1976 UDP 192.168.100.1:netbios-dgm
    nmbd 1144 root 14u IPv4 1977 UDP server1:netbios-ns
    nmbd 1144 root 15u IPv4 1978 UDP server1:netbios-dgm
    smbd 1222 vitor 5u IPv4 2306 UDP localhost.localdomain:32773
    smbd 1222 vitor 14u IPv4 2305 TCP 192.168.100.1:netbios-ssn->192.168.100.6:3074 (ESTABLISHED)
    afpd 1223 nobody 4u IPv4 2310 TCP 192.168.100.1:afpovertcp->192.168.100.5:49155 (ESTABLISHED)
    afpd 1226 nobody 4u IPv4 2320 TCP 192.168.100.1:afpovertcp->192.168.100.3:49155 (ESTABLISHED)
    afpd 1230 nobody 4u IPv4 2328 TCP 192.168.100.1:afpovertcp->192.168.100.2:49154 (ESTABLISHED)
    sshd 1234 root 4u IPv4 2366 TCP server1:ssh->200-201-202-203:32769 (ESTABLISHED)
    sshd 1240 carlos 4u IPv4 2366 TCP server1:ssh->200-201-202-203:32769 (ESTABLISHED)
    smbd 1466 root 5u IPv4 19294 TCP 192.168.100.1:netbios-ssn->192.168.100.7:bootserver (ESTABLISHED)
    smbd 1466 root 14u IPv4 19295 UDP localhost.localdomain:32798

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    4,786
    if your behind a router it's http server is going to show up when you check from the outside
    Bukhari:V3B48N826 “The Prophet said, ‘Isn’t the witness of a woman equal to half of that of a man?’ The women said, ‘Yes.’ He said, ‘This is because of the deficiency of a woman’s mind.’”

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    25
    Yes, i'm behind ADSL router, what is mean?

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,130
    when you nmap your machine are you doing against internet address or intranet address?
    your adsl-router may have a web interface for administration....
    if you have an pppoe connection and just one ethernet interface, shutdown pppoe and run nmap against eth0 interface. after, bring pppoe up and run nmap against pppx interface. report here the diferences
    Meu sítio

    FORMAT C: Yes ...Yes??? ...Nooooo!!! ^C ^C ^C ^C ^C
    If I die before I sleep, I pray the Lord my soul to encrypt.
    If I die before I wake, I pray the Lord my soul to brake.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    25
    i'm making nmap against internet address, and the target stay behind a adsl router.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,130
    but port 80 appears on pppoe (behind the adsl-router) and on ethx (local port)?
    Meu sítio

    FORMAT C: Yes ...Yes??? ...Nooooo!!! ^C ^C ^C ^C ^C
    If I die before I sleep, I pray the Lord my soul to encrypt.
    If I die before I wake, I pray the Lord my soul to brake.

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    25
    I did a test and run nmap against ip adsl-router and the result is the egual the host ip address.

    Another test, i run nmap against others three hosts with adsl connection and the result is egual. The port 80 is open or filtered on both cases.

    My hosts is clean?

    Thanks by help.

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    25
    Port 80 is on eth0.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    500
    Sounds to me like a webmin configuration page for the router. Have you actually gone to the page?

    Go to a computer outide of your network and telnet to you ip address. The command looks like this:

    telnet x.x.x.x 80
    If the telnet connects, then issue this command:

    GET / HTTP / 1.1
    That will give you a good bit of info right there. If it does not connect, try it in a web browser.

    If not, then just look at the config for your router, for some odd reason it may have port 80 opened up. If it is and you arn't using it, close it.

    If none of this works, then try back with any more info.
    You shall no longer take things at second or third hand,
    nor look through the eyes of the dead...You shall listen to all
    sides and filter them for your self.
    -Walt Whitman-

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    25
    When i run GET / HTTP / 1.1 the connection broken.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •