Remote Command Execution
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Remote Command Execution

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    274

    Remote Command Execution

    Hi all,
    i have a username and pasword of system(Win2000,WinXp) and i m trying to execute the command. Howz that possible

    Waiting for reply

    Thanks
    Excuse me, is there an airport nearby large enough for a private jet to land?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    168
    Well, you need to access a shell or use a remote exploit.
    To access your shell, the remote machine needs to be running a daemon such as ssh or telnet which you can access and log into to send the command.
    <chsh> I've read more interesting technical discussion on the wall of a public bathroom than I have at AO at times

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    274
    This means it is impossible to run any command on remote machine if u have both Administrator username and password. i donot want to run exploits on it . Any other solution would be better.

    Thanks
    Excuse me, is there an airport nearby large enough for a private jet to land?

  4. #4
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    724
    On a XP box go to Start&gt;Control Panel&gt;Network and Internet Connections&gt;Remote Desktop
    It says learn more about remote desktop.
    But the computer you are trying to connect to has to have it turned on.
    When death sleeps it dreams of you...

  5. #5
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,403
    Download sysinternal's pstools. It contains psexec. This will let you execute commands remotely (but you'll need administrator privileges on the remote machine). Best thing is it's free and nothing needs to be installed on the remote machine.

    Example:
    Code:
    psexec \\remotemachine cmd
    This will open a remote command shell. Be carefull though! Some commands don't like the way the input/output got redirected and will choke. A good example is the commandline ftp client.
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    274
    Hi,
    i have tried pstools but when i try to execute command remotely their is access denied error but i can login with the same account name and password physically on that system. What be the problem and its possible soultion(I also used dameware but the same type of problems there). The command i used was

    psexec \\computername cmd -u username -p password

    Thanks
    Excuse me, is there an airport nearby large enough for a private jet to land?

  7. #7
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,403
    It should be
    psexec \\remotemachine -u username -p password cmd

    Everything after cmd gets interpreted as arguments for cmd.
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    274
    psexec \\10.10.1.49 -u Administrator -p A "dir"
    psexec \\10.10.1.49 -u Administrator -p A "ipconfig.exe"

    The out put was

    PsExec v1.54 - Execute processes remotely
    Copyright (C) 2001-2004 Mark Russinovich
    Sysinternals - www.sysinternals.com

    Couldn't access 10.10.1.49:
    The network path was not found.

    Make sure that the default admin$ share is enabled on 10.10.1.49.

    What the problem could be???????????
    Excuse me, is there an airport nearby large enough for a private jet to land?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    748
    You either have the wrong IP address or admin$ has been disabled.


    Here is the article that describes administrative shares.

    http://support.microsoft.com/default...b;en-us;314984

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides