Urgent Help Required. Please Help.

Thread: Urgent Help Required. Please Help.

Post Urgent Help Required. Please Help.

Hi,
    I use Norton Internet Security suit professional version 2004. today is the first time my IDS is showing me that a computer with ip 211.18.165.69 (detail's in the attached file). Although I have blocked the computer's IP still the number of times it has attacked me has gone up to 1726 times. In the attached file I have included DNS and other important information. I am new to Security please help me in what should be my next step. I feel its a scan mostly a Nmap because the connection on certain service ports were scanned with a SYN stealth scan signature but i am not sure at all like i said i am new to this field and my knowledge is near to nil.

This is an update that total number of attempts have increased to 1790. i have also included information from the last post. Please reply as soon as possible.
    Share on Google+

If it's stoping the attack, why the worry Just keep the software updated, you should be fine !
    Share on Google+

Yes i agree with that but i would certainly like to know more about the attack. i request you you to please help me by looking at the log. the host seems down now to me.
    Share on Google+

Man you got 4 threads about thinking you're being hacked. You're too paranoid...if the firewall is stopping it, leave it at that...no need to worry. They're not even attacks aimed directly at you...probably just simple scans over the network.
    Share on Google+

King Tutorial-ankhamun
    My boxes at the university get hit all the time by scans, if I looked into everyone I would have time for nothing else. I’d say unless it’s a local LAN attack don’t worry too much about it.
    Share on Google+

you say your being attacked but all i see is a whois of a dial-up account in japan. this doesn't say anything. do a 'find "211.18.165.69 " YourFireWallLog >ao.txt' and post the ao.txt.