Windows Server 2003 Enterprise
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Windows Server 2003 Enterprise

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    351

    Windows Server 2003 Enterprise

    I am using Windows Server 2003 Enterprise. This is the same network that I need help with before. Here are the specs:

    Server called SERVER (WinServer 2k3)
    Laptop called THINKPAD (Win2k Pro)

    How do I set up SERVER so as to be the domain. I want THINKPAD, when starting the PC, to login to the network in order to use it's resources. Any ideas? I have no clue how to go about doing this. This is my first time with a server OS.


    A_T
    Geek isn't just a four-letter word; it's a six-figure income.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5
    I didn't read your other problem but to answer this one........

    You need to set it up as a Domain Controller.

    Right when you start up the 2003 server, there is a splash screen called "manage your server" where you can select which roles you want your server to be.

    Or, you can got to start>programs>admin tools>configure your server wizard.

    If you need more assistance. post back.

    *edit* It actually says manage not configure.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    421
    Or you can just run the dcpromo command from commandline and get the ball rolling.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    351
    Thanks alot guys. So far everything is up and running as planned.
    Geek isn't just a four-letter word; it's a six-figure income.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •