Internet connection problem
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Internet connection problem

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    113

    Internet connection problem

    Hi,
    This is not a secuirty related topic, but answer to this question will be highly appreciated


    Failed to initialize the MS DTC TIP Gateway. MS DTC is being started but the TIP feature will be disabled.

    Result:
    i am not able to connect to the internet.

    Thanks in advance

    MRG.

  2. #2
    King Tutorial-ankhamun
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    897
    Could we get some more information? Like OS, what changes/install you have made recently, etc.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    113
    Sorry for that,

    The OS : win2k server
    programs installed; creative audigy, office, adobe acrobat, Also i replaced the motherbord and got the new drivers installed for the network card. It worked for some time , then I restarted the machine.. from then i am not able to c0onnect.

  4. #4
    King Tutorial-ankhamun
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    897
    What service pack do you have installed?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    113
    service pack 4

  6. #6
    AO Ancient: Team Leader
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5,197
    What kind of connection are you running, T1, Cable, DSL, Dial-up?
    Don\'t SYN us.... We\'ll SYN you.....
    \"A nation that draws too broad a difference between its scholars and its warriors will have its thinking done by cowards, and its fighting done by fools.\" - Thucydides

  7. #7
    King Tutorial-ankhamun
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    897
    Damn, I'm at a loss, open up %SystemRoot%\System32\Dtclog\Msdtc.log and see if it says anything useful.

  8. #8
    0_o Mastermind keezel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,024
    Did you notice *any* symptoms or odd behavior of the comp previous to this error? Have you tried running scan-disk? (Don't laugh, it can find stuff sometimes...)

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    113
    T1 connection, nothing was there in the logs.
    I have replaced the motherboard, that is the only thing, Also nothing was abnormal with the computer, only my floppy drive has stopped working. i don't think that can be the problem.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    113
    No reply to this post guys, is there any one who can thik off any soulution plaese help!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •