URL doesn't work?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: URL doesn't work?

  1. #1
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,401

    URL doesn't work?

    http://www.antionline.com/showthread...903#post779887

    The URL keeps screwing up. I pasted it correctly several times.
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    519
    Works fine for me when i click on the link in your post

  3. #3
    Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    7,324
    Sir Dice, see this thread. I'm wondering if it's specific to browser issue. I've run into the problem on my slack with Mozilla. fyrewall, what browser are you using?
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage

  4. #4
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,401
    I'm currently using IE6.0. Funny thing is, my URL looks ok in the statusbar (yours doesn't btw). It only screws up when I click on it.

    Edit: Correction...Both (mine and yours) are fscked in the statusbar.
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    519
    im using firefox 0.9.3 on win2k3 server

  6. #6
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,401
    Odd. Why would it work with firefox?

    The URL is screwed up in the source of the page.
    Source looks like this on my end:
    Code:
    <br />
    Here's some explaination, it's for another type of equipment but the connections are the same.<br />
    <br />
    <a href="http://cisco.com/en/US/products/hw/switches/ps605/ products_installation_guide_chapter09186a008007eac<br />
    0.html" target="_blank">Connectors and Cable Specifications</a><br />
    <br />
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

  7. #7
    Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    7,324
    Could firefox be ignoring the space?
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    519
    I thought you meant the link to the thread wasnt working not the cisco link .. sorry dude lol

    my bad

    /me feels stupid

    the cisco link doesnt work for me

  9. #9
    Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    7,324
    Ok. So it doesn't work in firefox. Sir Dice, we need to wait for mnstrgrl to return from where ever she's been hanging out at and see if she can find the problem and fix it.
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage

  10. #10
    Just Another Geek
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    3,401
    Alright. No problem. You can merge this thread with yours if you want (to keep things nice and tidy )
    Oliver's Law:
    Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •