Javascript Errors
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Javascript Errors

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    502

    Javascript Errors

    I get multiple Javascript errors about missing objects on line 182 (3 times) on the home page. When viewing any thread, the same errors occur on line 225 (2 times). When I reply to one, I get 2 on line 200.

    Around those lines, on every page I mentioned:
    Code:
    <SCRIPT LANGUAGE=JavaScript>
    <!--
    document.write('');
    function OAS_AD(pos) {
    if (OAS_version >= 11)
    OAS_RICH(pos);
    else
    OAS_NORMAL(pos);
    }
    //-->
    </SCRIPT>
    I have bolded out the line the error occured. Using IE 6.0.2800.1106.xpsp2.030422-1633. Haven't tried on any browser yet.
    Bleh.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    502
    Ok... this is weird. As soon as I submitted the thread the errors were gone. Probably something "under development."

    [edit]Ok, now it's back again.[/edit]
    Bleh.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    4,055
    Wow.. sounds like someone up there is ****in' with ya haha, anyways I get no error codes on FireFox.
    Space For Rent.. =]

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    502
    Bleh.

  5. #5
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    Have you tried going to the Sun website and getting the latest version of java from them.

    I had a variety of java problems a while back and that worked for me.

    Cheers

  6. #6
    Administrator mnstrgrl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    512
    I recognize those errors, and yes, they do exist and the fault is on our side. That code is part of what displays our ads. I'll look into it and see if I can make them go away.

    - h
    I'm not mean. You're just a sissy.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    502
    Originally posted here by nihil
    Have you tried going to the Sun website and getting the latest version of java from them.

    I had a variety of java problems a while back and that worked for me.

    Cheers
    I don't think that's the problem. Although the names are very similar, java has nothing to do with javascript.

    Originally posted here by mnstrgrl
    I recognize those errors, and yes, they do exist and the fault is on our side. That code is part of what displays our ads. I'll look into it and see if I can make them go away.

    - h
    Thanks. I do hope you fix it pretty soon, because its getting pretty irritating.
    Bleh.

  8. #8
    Custom User
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    503
    Sick Dwarf, I used to get error messaged when using IE and viewing AO. I switched to Firefox and don't get them anymore. I'm sure there's a thread somewhere that says it's a problem with IE, although if mnstrgrl says it's a site problem, probably is.

    ac

  9. #9
    I seem to be having a similar problem...

  10. #10
    Still having trouble with this today, but it has lessened...Any update on this?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •