msn messanger IPs
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: msn messanger IPs

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    48

    msn messanger IPs

    can any one tell me how to get a IP adress though msn messanger? or IPs at all

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    95
    Send someone a file and once you are sending the file, go to cmd and type netstat -n (or whatever flag you want). =)

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    4,055
    Good lord, what is it.. National Lamer Question Day? Read the FAQ please..
    Space For Rent.. =]

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    95
    Originally posted here by Spyder32
    Good lord, what is it.. National Lamer Question Day? Read the FAQ please..
    Spyder32, heh, first time I agree with you but I'm open to it.. they wanna know it and I know how to do it, I'll explain.. =)

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    4,055
    God's Whore: I understand what you are saying (and I can give them the information too) but when you give them answer's to these type of question's, it only give's them the idea that these type of questions are accepted, tolerated, and allowed here. And that's not the kind of idea/message I'd like to send to people, especially the new members.
    Space For Rent.. =]

  6. #6
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    AFAIK the main problem with trying to trace IPs is that with dial-up connections it changes everytime they connect, and if they are using a proxy you don't get a meaningful answer?

    just a thought

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    95
    Originally posted here by nihil
    AFAIK the main problem with trying to trace IPs is that with dial-up connections it changes everytime they connect, and if they are using a proxy you don't get a meaningful answer?

    just a thought
    Sending a file to another computer creates a direct connection between the two and the real IP will be seen whether or not they are using a proxy. =)

    [edit]
    Double negative in a sentence.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,024
    Not if you tell MSN to use a proxy... Believe me, I've tested it
    [H]ard|OCP <--Best hardware/gaming news out there--|
    pwned.nl <--Gamers will love this one --|
    Light a man a fire and you\'ll keep him warm for a day, Light a man ON fire and you\'ll keep him warm the rest of his life.

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    95
    Let's test it again... this I would like to see... jaguar291@gmail.com is my MSN nick, feel free to drop one and I'll test it.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,024
    Waiting on you Dave...
    [H]ard|OCP <--Best hardware/gaming news out there--|
    pwned.nl <--Gamers will love this one --|
    Light a man a fire and you\'ll keep him warm for a day, Light a man ON fire and you\'ll keep him warm the rest of his life.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •