batch help needed plz - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30

Thread: batch help needed plz

  1. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,429
    I did...

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    48
    no i mean on how to put the commands for the secound batch file

  3. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,429
    Ok... here we go again.

    You start with your first batch-file (test.bat) and place this in it:
    Code:
    echo a command > test2.bat
    echo another command >> test2.bat
    echo another command >> test2.bat
    The first line creates test2.bat and places a command in it
    The second line places another command in it. The >> prevents the previous line from being overwritten.
    The third line does the same.

    An example:

    code for test.bat:
    Code:
    echo @echo off > c:\windows\test2.bat
    echo cls >> c:\windows\test2.bat
    echo dir >> c:\windows\test2.bat
    Line 1: create test2.bat in c:\windows and set its echo to off.
    Line 2: pipe the cls command to test2.bat
    Line 3: pipe the dir command to test2.bat

    Now the code for test2.bat will be:
    Code:
    @echo off
    cls
    dir

  4. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    48
    he he thanks i get it

  5. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    48
    hey could you plz tell me one more thing XD how can I tell it to move it self to the start up?

  6. #16
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,429
    Put the batch in C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Start Menu\Programs

    If you want the batchfile itself to move it there, just do something like
    code for test.bat
    Code:
    copy test.bat C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Start Menu\Programs
    And what's with the XD?

  7. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    48
    so if i wanted to copy the orgenal it would say
    COPY %0 C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Start Menu\Programs

    and XD is a smiley

  8. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,429
    That's correct.

  9. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    48
    thanks hey could you plz also tell me how to make it exacute automaticley?

  10. #20
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    4,429
    Put the batch file in C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Start Menu\Programs\Startup (not C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Start Menu\Programs\ like I said earlier). It'll execute on startup.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •