Nicorette
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Nicorette

er0k

Nicorette

Has anyone had any success with the nicorette gum? Im trying it and it seems like ill just get addicted to the gum, which is more expensive but less dangerous than smoking. Sounds like im ****ed..

tisk tisk tisk...you should take your own advice and not smoke er0k. LOL...remember the advice you gave me about not smokeing?

Trumpet-Eared Gentoo Freak
    I quit for over a year now. I succeeded without one craving with that book from Allen Carr.
    You need to have got that click. For me it was when I said to myself : "Hey, now i'm gonna try and keep trying till i quit". Anyway i have no experience with nicorette, but there are a few ways, and although i can advise that book i used, its still up to you, to you to find the way you're most comfortable with.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/...140802-2229207

Good luck,
    Come and check out our wargame-site @ http://www.rootcontest.org
    We chat @ irc.smdc-network.org #lobby

Banned
    I tried it with Allen Carr's book, and it seemed to work: I really had that mind-set he's talking about... after a week, I quit quitting

Banned
    Just go cold turkey! Let the people around/close to you know so they can support you.

I tried the gum... it was hard to keep it lit.

The damn patches kept ripping all the skin off my lips...

I never tried the book... but you'd look damn funny with a book sticking out of your face....

Like Neg... I quit quitting....
    Quitmzilla is a firefox extension that gives you stats on how long you have quit smoking, how much money you\'ve saved, how much you haven\'t smoked and recent milestones. Very helpful for people who quit smoking and used to smoke at their computers... Helps out with the urges.

Trumpet-Eared Gentoo Freak
    but you'd look damn funny with a book sticking out of your face....
    Phish, not smoke it, you gotta patch the book on your shoulder. Smartass