Thread: novell netware admin powers

novell netware admin powers

hi
    I am new to novell.i want 2 know if there is any way one system admin can find out another account with the same admin rights exits in the network in another username. or he can find out when he last login to the system.
    & where the password files are saved in the network and with the admin power wheather i can find out the passwords of other useres or admins

Master-Jedi-Pimps0r & Moderator thehorse13's Avatar
    if there is any way one system admin can find out another account with the same admin rights exits in the network in another username.
    Yes. Run the admin console and look who has admin rights.

he can find out when he last login to the system
    Yes. Look at the audit logs.

where the password files are saved in the network and with the admin power wheather i can find out the passwords of other useres or admins
    Yes. Although without the version of (I assume) Netware, we can't help you. Each version stores this information in different files.
    Our scars have the power to remind us that our past was real. -- Hannibal Lecter.
    Talent is God given. Be humble. Fame is man-given. Be grateful. Conceit is self-given. Be careful. -- John Wooden

Hi
    Thanks for ur reply . dont mind but i want 2 know wheather i can erase the audit files and cover the fact that i had logined using the admin account.and wheather a admin check all this logs daily?by which command i look who has admin rights

i think we use NETWARE CLIENT 32 FOR WINDOWS 95

And for this thanks in advance
    bijoy

i want 2 know wheather i can erase the audit files and cover the fact that i had logined using the admin account.and wheather a admin check all this logs daily?