Thread: Come Online & Play THE SEX ORGAN

Come Online & Play THE SEX ORGAN

I know you guys are thinking SPY posted this subject?????? I didn't make it up OK! I just don't know what to say here. I guess that I'm still in shock. Anyways, I though some of you guys might find this humorous, even though I should not encourage you guys.

http://www.asa.org.uk/adjudications/...es&issue_id=14
    Complaint:
    Objections to two posters, for condoms, in the style of a magazine cover. Headline text on one poster stated "TROJAN BRAND CONDOMS OUT NOW ONLY £3.99 FOR 3"; underneath was a photograph of a woman with her eyes closed and her mouth open. The poster contained several magazine-style headlines that stated: "AMAZING! SECRETS OF SEXUAL PLEASURE REVEALED I've never tried anything like this before ..."; "IT'S the NEW MUST-TRY CONDOM It gives you both a lovely warm feeling"; "Come online & Play THE SEX ORGAN" and "NEW CONDOM SENSATION ... trojanpleasure.co.uk reveals all". The poster also featured a photograph of a packet of the product. Text across the bottom of the poster stated "PROTECTION PASSION TRUST". The second poster was identical but included a photograph of a man in the same pose. The complainants objected that the poster was offensive, demeaning to women, irresponsible and unsuitable for a medium that could be seen by children, particularly because it could promote promiscuity and might encourage them to view sexually explicit material on the advertisers' website. One complainant objected that the posters were irresponsible, because they could encourage criminal behaviour.

Codes Section: 2.2, 5.1, 47.1 (Ed 11)
    Adjudication:
    Complaints upheld