Trojan horse Dialer.8.AP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Trojan horse Dialer.8.AP

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    137

    Unhappy Trojan horse Dialer.8.AP

    can you help me out guys Im having a problem regarding
    this Trojan horse Dialer.8.AP

    im using winxp and AVG as my AV..
    my AVG couldnt delete or heal the Trojan ....
    it makes me nuts ....

    I already tried to turn off the System Restore and fix to other trojan and some viruses...
    but still there's something couldnot be deletes or heal by my AV..

    it says something like this
    Virus
    Trojan horse Dialer.8.Ap

    is found in file
    C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Temporary Internet files\Content.IE5\8TQF4TM7\rdgHK208[1].exe

    To remove this virus, please run AVG for Windows


    guys by the waY I already used the SPYBOT,ADAWARE,AVG Antivirus..
    this trojan is still on the drive......
    and already enter safemode to run AVG but my AVG couldnt run ..
    HELP ME OUT GUYS...!

  2. #2
    Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    7,324
    Give a try to http://housecall.trendmicro.com in regular mode and/or safe mode with networking. You might also want to give TheCleaner a try. This program deals only with trojans and has a fairly decent reputation for removing them.
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage

  3. #3
    Macht Nicht Aus moxnix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Huson Mt.
    Posts
    1,752
    If it in C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Temporary Internet files \Content.IE5\8TQF4TM7\rdgHK208[1].exe, just clear your temporary internet files and dump your cashe and you can also clear it that way. But I would also follow MsMittens advice also.
    \"Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, Champagne in one hand - strawberries in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming WOO HOO - What a Ride!\"
    Author Unknown

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    137
    what a headache guys?
    My pc now is not bootung properly..
    It crashes when it enters in windows, do you think that the virus crashed my boot sector?
    I already tried to enter in safemode I cant enter in safemode,the SM with ntwrkng still the same..., I tried also the Last Known Good Configuration (your most recent settings that worked) still the same guys !!!
    I have a lot of important files .....
    what tips can you give me guys !!!
    is their a command to recover my boot sector?

  5. #5
    Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    7,324
    If you get to the Window's Splash screen, then it's not an issue with your boot sector as you have already booted. You might want to give the Recovery Console a try to see if it can fix the problem. What was the last thing you did before it started crashing? Did you remove/delete any files?
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    8
    i didn't delete any files guys ...
    It just happen it didn't enter in windows based....
    I tried to enter RECOVERY CONSOLE
    WHAT COMMAND WILL I SELECT GUYS SO I CAN FIX MY PC..
    i tried the CHKDSK /R guys
    also the FIXBOOT
    still the same guys !!!
    any suggestions

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    394
    Here you can download it and run in failsafe mode

    1) Read how to do it and download it
    http://www.sophos.com/support/pedis.html
    2) Direct Download link
    http://www.sophos.com/tools/sav32sfx.exe
    // too far away outside of limit

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    137
    im not positive with MrBabis
    but anyway ill try!!!
    wish me luck

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    394
    say if it works for you and good luck
    // too far away outside of limit

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4
    Hey
    Can some help me? I am having the same problem as jin29_neci! I am also using AVG and have followed the above advise. I downloaded "The Cleaner" and it didn't work. I have tried several other programs to get rid of this. WHen I did the AVG scan, it said the trojan horse.8.AP is located C:\Documents and settings\Brian.BRIAN-OIVE...

    I set my search engine on google, but every time I go online some other home page pops up. I change it under tools-internet options. It doesn't work it ALWAYS changes itself back to some msn search engine. Is this part on the trojan virus?

    PLEASE HELP ME, I DON'TKNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO. I AM SOOOOOOOO ANGRY. I CAN'T GET THIS OFF!!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •