Security code

Thread: Security code

Security code

How do I fix my ATT Wireless Nokia 6200 cell phone? I get Security code on the screen when I turn it on & no help from ATT Wireless after trying a bunch of codes. I was sent to Nokia & I have to send the phone to Nokia Repair. Is there a way to fix it? Thanks !

Well, I'm no telephone engineer,

Could be almost anything..............is it new?.............do you work with computer equipment or near strong electro magnetic fields? Could be the chip/card got scrambled.

I would wait for the Nokia people to have a look at it. They may have to re-chip it.

Anyway, how come you don't know the security code? didn't you set it? I am sure that is only to get the phone to start, which would be why AT&T couldn't fix it.

I am sure that you will understand me not telling you how cellphone thieves do it

They call me the Hunted foxyloxley's Avatar
    First post: No details in pofile : No details / background in post : A request to assist in a non-standard operation on a cell phone.

Either give [a lot] more detail, viz a vie your background or the circumstances pertaining to the cellphone:
    OR: we assume the worst of you........................

My cell works fine, since the day I bought it.
    Those nice people at the cell store even set it up so I wouldn't have to waste any time, before I could start spending money on it.
    55 - I'm fiftyfeckinfive and STILL no wiser,
    OLDER yes
    Beware of Geeks bearing GIF's
    come and waste the day :P at The Taz Zone

sounds like a stolen cell phone to me...

maybe the user had a security lock for when the phone was turned on???

if it is not stolen, try the last 4 digits of your social security number, otherwise call your cell phone company and ask them what they set your security code to when the phone was setup
    [gloworange]find / -name \"*your_base*\" -exec chown us:us {} \\;[/gloworange] [glowpurple]Trust No One[/glowpurple][shadow] Use Hardened Gentoo [/shadow]