College degrees

Thread: College degrees

College degrees

How's things going around? I'm doin ok, haven't posted here in a while but I've read around and I'm still learning, just on a lowkey self paced approach. Anyway, I've been looking at schools to go to. I've never known where I should begin with programming, tho I've heard many recommendations and places where to start I've just never been able to. I know I haven't given it anywhere near my all and if I do I'm sure I can most likely get somewhere. It's like I 'want' to program, and I have ideas in my head just dunno where to start with it. The OS is pretty common sense. But all of this doesn't matter. It's not on the subject. I've been looking at different colleges to go to, and someone recommended Devry. I looked into Devry, any extra information will be appreciated though. I wanted to take programming there, but they only had CIS and CES (Computer Engineering Whatever) CIS is Computer Information Systems. Devry didn't offer Computer Science. I was interested in taking CIS major, what type of job can I get with it or does it have to offer? I really wanted to take Computer Science though. Whats different between CIS and CS? After college I wanted to probably go into Security or Game programming, what would be best option in this scenario? Any reply would be appreciated.

() \/V |\| 3 |) |3\/ |\|3G47|\/3