how to bypass windows activate?
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: how to bypass windows activate?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    137

    how to bypass windows activate?

    My friend brought his pc to me, to check the problem.

    His using WinXP Home Edition...
    When we try to log in, a message pops up
    THIS COPY OF WINDOWS MUST BE ACTIVATED WITH MICROSOFT BEFORE YOU CAN LOG ON.
    DO YOU WANT TO ACTIVATE WINDOWS NOW?

    Is there a way to disacle this thing. pls. kindly us guys,
    Any further suggestions, POST PLS. ASAP
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    7,324
    Uh.. ya. It's called activating it. Otherwise it becomes an ILLEGAL and PIRATED copy.
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    104
    Yeah, you're going to want to activate that.

    More info here.

    I read through that page and it said it gives a 30 day grace period, so your friend had plenty of time to activate it (according to the page linked above it should have 'reminded' him every time he logged in).
    http://www.AntiOnline.com/sig.php?imageid=745
    http://www.AntiOnline.com/sig.php?imageid=746
    -- Be a part of the team! Join Protochaderin and help us build the game you want to play! --
    - http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...m/devlogo2.gif -
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    813
    Well I think it was pretty obvious that activating isn't an option for this particular poster's friend. Yes there are ways of bypassing activation. No, you won't find them out from me or somebody here. Illegal activities are each and everyone's own responsability, and I find no apparent reason for somebody here to risk their neck as well as the well-being of this board to offer you - a complete stranger - that information.

    That being said, your friend should look into an alternative if he is not able to either obtain that information on his own or buy a copy of Windows [which I admit, is ridiculously priced].
    /\\
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    Remember that you do not have to have an internet connection to activate the product. All you need is the product key from the shiny label that SHOULD be stuck to the computer case for retail and OEM machines. Call your local Microsoft office and just give them that, and they will give you an activation code.

    Otherwise just connect the modem to the telephone socket and do it online. It does not matter that you have exceeded the time limit, the activation code bit still works, and will unlock the product.

    I have had to do this for several people who didn't activate because they thought they needed an ISP account, or just plain forgot/didn't understand

    If your friend has bought a pirate copy then let this be a lesson to you both.................if you deal with thieves, expect to be stolen from

    Another thing, whoever he got it from did a pretty amateur job, as most pirate software on the market works just fine.
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    500
    Its easy to get around the activation! First, goto http://distrowatch.com/
    Download an ISO

    Boot from the ISO

    Install

    Boom, no activation needed! Hope this helps!
    Ron Paul: Hope for America
    http://www.ronpaul2008.com/
    Share on Google+

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •