proxy chaining problem
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: proxy chaining problem

proxy chaining problem

Hey, Im behind a uni firewall so i have to use a proxy to access the net normally. Its just a regular proxy on port 8080. Its completely transparent and the uni has all my details so it offers no protection. I was wondering how would i go about chaining other proxies on after this in Opera, IE or firefox. Especially if the other proxies use a different port as there is only one box for the port in most programs?

Thanks,
    NNP

I am not quite sure what you are trying to do here..................you seem to have a physical proxy server?..........................if you decide to use anonymous public proxies, all you have to do is connect to them via the internet...............I have no extensive experience in this area, but on the few occasions I have experimented with them, there was no "setting up" as such required.

All I did was contact them like a regular website.

Cheers

Master-Jedi-Pimps0r & Moderator thehorse13's Avatar
    To chain proxies in IE, simply go to tools internet options, lan settings.

Under proxies do this:

Code:
    proxy1:80 proxy2:8080 proxy3:80 proxy4
    Now, proxy 4's port goes in the port field. Note that one space is added between each proxy and that the ports are whatever the real port are on the proxy servers you select.

Done.

You now have a proxy chain.

PS
    This will work in most browsers other than IE. Locate the proxy field and repeat the above steps.
    Our scars have the power to remind us that our past was real. -- Hannibal Lecter.
    Talent is God given. Be humble. Fame is man-given. Be grateful. Conceit is self-given. Be careful. -- John Wooden

Unhappy Not working