5mb Adls
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 5mb Adls

  1. #1
    IT Specialist Ghost_25inf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    648

    Talking 5mb Adls

    Just wanted to know if anyone else has 5MB Download speeds on there DSL. I just purchased it and wow its flippin fast.
    S25vd2xlZGdlIGlzIHBvd2VyIQ

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    320
    wow. I get about 2mb on a good day. Pretty quick ghost
    The fool doth think he is wise, but the wiseman knows himself to be a fool - Good Ole Bill Shakespeare

  3. #3
    ********** |ceWriterguy
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,608
    no, but amazingly enough I get right at 3megabit on my cable even during peak hours. must not be a lot of users in my area.
    Even a broken watch is correct twice a day.

    Which coder said that nobody could outcode Microsoft in their own OS? Write a bit and make a fortune!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    50
    My DSL account is supposed to cap at 1.5M, but I've clocked over 2M on occasion. But 5M is blazing, what's the provider?
    Always happens, I get all worked up to say somthing profound and bam!!! uh... whut were we talkin bout?

  5. #5
    IT Specialist Ghost_25inf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    648
    www.Jasnetworks.net

    Im sitting at 3MB right now but the DSL Tech said it takes about ten days to get up to speed. Im pushing faster that a T1 line.
    S25vd2xlZGdlIGlzIHBvd2VyIQ

  6. #6
    Senior Member RoadClosed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    3,834
    A T1 is 1.5 mbs both ways. So that is twice as fast right now, assuming your uplink is not capped at 256 or something. 10 Days to get up to speed, wtf?
    West of House
    You are standing in an open field west of a white house, with a boarded front door.
    There is a small mailbox here.

  7. #7
    IT Specialist Ghost_25inf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    648
    Well No my uploading speed isnt 1.5mb but it is 512KB. Who really cares about upload speeds anyways (NOT ME). they said 10 days, something about the modem needs to test the line and it resets the speed cap. I thought it was a bunch of bull too, Hell im CompTIA Net+ certified and in all my time as a network admin, I never heard of such a thing before. But it seams to be doing just that. check out www.jasnetworks.net I didnt even need phone service to get the DSL which I thought was great.
    S25vd2xlZGdlIGlzIHBvd2VyIQ

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    410
    welll try out a FSO,it transfers at a 1gb persecond
    a bit costly though

    http://www.fsonews.com/publications/page359.asp
    ne ways LOL

  9. #9
    T̙͓̞̣̯ͦͭͅͅȂͧͭͧ̏̈͏̖̖Z̿ ͆̎̄
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,171
    You think that's fast...check this out...I zoooom at 45.2 kbps....now that's fast....if I were a snail trapped in a snowstorm.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Spyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    741
    Verizon's prices, however, may rewrite the compeitive landscape. The company plans to offer plans that offer 5-Mbit downloads/2-Mbit uploads for just $39.95 a month, or $34.95 a month as part of an existing Verizon plan. The mid-tier upgrade, however, will offer a whopping 15-Mbits/s down and 2-Mbits/s upstream for just $49.95 a month, or $44.95 a month as part of an existing package. Prices for the 30-Mbit offering have not been set.
    source

    http://www.verizonfios.com/

    its slowly coming but its amazing for the price!!!!
    Duct tape.....A whole lot of Duct Tape
    Spyware/Adaware problem click
    here

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •