Using Bartís PE Builder to Make an Anti-Spyware and Rescue CD - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Using Bartís PE Builder to Make an Anti-Spyware and Rescue CD

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    1,053
    Okay sounds good m8!

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    394
    One simple plugin that was made by me for Avast professional console mode.

    I hope that it will be usefull and that I do it in right forum.

    Create folder with name t.ex. Avast and put files there.
    // too far away outside of limit

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    206
    Can someone please help me out? I tried this out, but got a couple errors. I did it a few more times, and figured out that I get the errors when I add the XPE and nu2XPE plugins. I'm %99.9 positive that I followed this correctly, as I did it many times. Here are the errors I get:
    Error: SetupDecompressOrCopyFile "C:\pebuilder\WindowsXPSP2\i386\system.chm" to "C:\pebuilder\BartPE\i386\Help\system.chm" returned error 2: The system cannot find the file specified.
    Error: SetupDecompressOrCopyFile "C:\pebuilder\WindowsXPSP2\i386\amdk7.sys" to "C:\pebuilder\BartPE\i386\system32\drivers\amdk7.sys" returned error 2: The system cannot find the file specified.
    Error: SetupDecompressOrCopyFile "C:\pebuilder\WindowsXPSP2\i386\wmiscmgr.dll" to "C:\pebuilder\BartPE\i386\system32\wmiscmgr.dll" returned error 2: The system cannot find the file specified.

    Can anyone help me out? Thanks.
    It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees.

  4. #14
    King Tutorial-ankhamun
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    897
    Do the files exist anywhere on you system? If so, did you try to copy them to C:\pebuilder\WindowsXPSP2\i386\?

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    206
    Well, I found those on my HD and got it to compile correctly. However, now when I boot up a computer with it, I get the error message:

    File \i386\system32\ntoskrnl.exe could not be loaded.
    The error code is 14

    Setup cannot continue. Press any key to continue...

    Can you help me out with this?
    It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees.

  6. #16
    King Tutorial-ankhamun
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    897
    Sorry, no idea. You might want to ask I the 911cd boards I mentioned above.

  7. #17
    King Tutorial-ankhamun
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    897
    Sorry to bring up this old thread, but I thought this might be helpful to some. Here is an updated video version of this tutorial:

    http://www.irongeek.com/i.php?page=v...-builder-intro

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •