IE history
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: IE history

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    166

    IE history

    Hello there,
    My question is .. how can I change the IE history. For example: I have 2 different histories and to choose which to use in my IE.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    510
    I'm not sure why you would need one? A real one and a fake one?
    \"You got a mouth like an outboard motor..all the time putt putt putt\" - Foghorn Leghorn

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    270
    I could think of a very practicle use

    history 1. The pron surfing history. (but i want to keep all those links i visit and im to lazy to bookmark)

    History 2. The I don't want my mother/girlfriend finding out history.
    Since the beginning of time, Man has searched for the answers to the big questions: \'How did we get here?\' \'Is there life after death?\' \'Are we alone?\' But today, in this very theatre, you will be asked to answer the biggest question of them all...WHO LIVES IN A PINEAPPLE UNDER THE SEA?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    510
    I'm sure the notice that when the come in your room you don't stand up right away
    \"You got a mouth like an outboard motor..all the time putt putt putt\" - Foghorn Leghorn

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    166

    Re: IE history

    Originally posted here by Barov4e
    Hello there,
    My question is .. how can I change the IE history. For example: I have 2 different histories and to choose which to use in my IE.
    There is many reasons to use 2,3 ... history. But the right question is not "Why?", but "How". I want to make it like a program.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    510
    If you can explain what you want to try and accomplish I can try and help but I need more info.
    \"You got a mouth like an outboard motor..all the time putt putt putt\" - Foghorn Leghorn

  7. #7
    AO Ancient: Team Leader
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5,197
    An OS would be a wonderful tidbit of info......
    Don\'t SYN us.... We\'ll SYN you.....
    \"A nation that draws too broad a difference between its scholars and its warriors will have its thinking done by cowards, and its fighting done by fools.\" - Thucydides

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    166
    The OS is WinXP. I want to make a program that has a list with histories. And I want to choose which history to use. I want to make it with C++. Or the other way is to stay in the tray and to capture the IE sites in real time. But I need help for the both.
    BGDevS
    [gloworange]www.peaksoft.info [/gloworange]

  9. #9
    AO Ancient: Team Leader
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5,197
    Barov4e:

    I think you will have a problem there since the history is linked to the user. In order to write the program you're thinking of you would have to intercept the history under another "authentication" and then direct it to the appropriate history file.

    I'm not sure that the security system on XP will allow you to do that... but that's my opinion... Not fact.
    Don\'t SYN us.... We\'ll SYN you.....
    \"A nation that draws too broad a difference between its scholars and its warriors will have its thinking done by cowards, and its fighting done by fools.\" - Thucydides

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    166
    I will make an authentication system if must, but how to change the origin history ?
    BGDevS
    [gloworange]www.peaksoft.info [/gloworange]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •