need help with d drive
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: need help with d drive

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy need help with d drive

    My frist post here.Big hello everyone. I don't know to much about computers and I am slow at learning it all.now my computer has stopped reading my d drive.everytime I try to install a program it will not read it.every thing works but this any help

  2. #2
    What error do you get ? Maybe it's full ? Can you open it ? Can you open any files from it ?
    StreetsCrack.com Join The Best Music Social Network Online. Music downloads, promotions, forums, profile, games etc...

  3. #3
    Senior Member Raion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York, New York
    Posts
    1,299
    IDE cable disconnected or not connected properly? Is it a disc drive (CD-ROM, CD-RW) or a hard drive? What was the last thing you (or somebody else) did to your computer that could've possibly caused this?
    WARNING: THIS SIGNATURE IS SHAREWARE PLEASE REGISTER THIS SIGNATURE BY SENDING ME MONEY TO SEE THE COMPLETE SIGNATURE!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4
    I don't get an error. my cd will not start.the last thing i was trying to do was put the sims on my computer.it tells me to put a disk in d drive even when it is in there.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,024
    Have you tried different cds?
    [H]ard|OCP <--Best hardware/gaming news out there--|
    pwned.nl <--Gamers will love this one --|
    Light a man a fire and you\'ll keep him warm for a day, Light a man ON fire and you\'ll keep him warm the rest of his life.

  6. #6
    Is it a cracked version od Sims ? I copied Sims once and when i put in the copied CD i got the same error ? Does it happen with differetn CD's too ? Original ones ?
    StreetsCrack.com Join The Best Music Social Network Online. Music downloads, promotions, forums, profile, games etc...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4
    this is the sims got from the store.it does it on all cds my media player comes up like i have music to play

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,024
    Sounds like autorun is broken...


    Put your sims cd in and go to my computer. Right click on your cd drive, and click open. Find a file called setup and open it.
    [H]ard|OCP <--Best hardware/gaming news out there--|
    pwned.nl <--Gamers will love this one --|
    Light a man a fire and you\'ll keep him warm for a day, Light a man ON fire and you\'ll keep him warm the rest of his life.

  9. #9
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    Hi,

    1. Get a cd cleaning disk and run it several times
    2. Will it play music CDs?

    It sounds as if it isn't recognising the media correctly, that can happen because it is dirty.

    After you have cleaned it, try Grunt's suggestion................close media player first
    If you cannot do someone any good: don't do them any harm....
    As long as you did this to one of these, the least of my little ones............you did it unto Me.
    What profiteth a man if he gains the entire World at the expense of his immortal soul?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4

    Talking

    This worked thanks guys.me and my d-drive are happy.you are the best have a wonderful day

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides