online search found virus unable to remove
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: online search found virus unable to remove

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    9

    Exclamation online search found virus unable to remove

    i made a antivirus scan fr my comp using trendsmicro av product and found five viruses on my comp. the av removed 4 out of 5 but coudnt remove the 5th coz it said dat the infected file was being used by comp. the virus reported is a worm- agobot.aml and it has infected c:\winnt\system32\svchosta.exe. i have win 2000. plz help me...

  2. #2
    Member Christina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    63
    There are only two kinds of programming languages: those people always bitch about and those nobody uses.


  3. #3
    The Doctor Und3ertak3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    2,744
    You have a problem.. DONT BE A SHOT GUN.. Just create one thread for your problem....

    So do you want answers here on in the other thread?

    BTW: Do a search on the symantec - Security response site.. look for Agobot or Gaobot..
    and the message the AV scan gave you would have given you a version number ie gaobot.ag or sim.. You need that to correctly remove..
    "Consumer technology now exceeds the average persons ability to comprehend how to use it..give up hope of them being able to understand how it works." - Me http://www.cybercrypt.co.nr

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    123
    well you can use System Cleaner from trendMicro

    Download this http://www.trendmicro.com/download/dcs.asp , this is the Damage Clean UP

    The download the Latest Pattern file http://www.trendmicro.com/download/pattern.asp

    This will clean up your system, and its free

    Don't forget to desactivate your System Restore

  5. #5
    Scan in Safe Mode perhaps
    StreetsCrack.com Join The Best Music Social Network Online. Music downloads, promotions, forums, profile, games etc...

  6. #6
    The Doctor Und3ertak3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    2,744
    well you can use System Cleaner from trendMicro

    Download this http://www.trendmicro.com/download/dcs.asp , this is the Damage Clean UP

    The download the Latest Pattern file http://www.trendmicro.com/download/pattern.asp

    This will clean up your system, and its free

    Don't forget to desactivate your System Restor
    yes good call.. I must check if there is a plug in for Bartpe.. or I make my own.... and if not useing the Remote scann approach.. Safemode when ever doing a virus scann is good advice..

    cheers
    "Consumer technology now exceeds the average persons ability to comprehend how to use it..give up hope of them being able to understand how it works." - Me http://www.cybercrypt.co.nr

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    9
    thank u very much ppl ...i was able to correct the virus by using my av norton 2003 in safe mode.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides