Addicts?... Heroin or Cocaine? :)
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Addicts?... Heroin or Cocaine? :)

  1. #1
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190

    Addicts?... Heroin or Cocaine? :)

    Here is an amusing one:


    I hope I got the right image



  2. #2
    I'd rather be fishing DjM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    1,867

    Re: Addicts?... Heroin or Cocaine? :)

    Originally posted here by nihil
    Here is an amusing one:


    I hope I got the right image


    Ahhhh? I don't see anything nihil???

    DjM

  3. #3
    Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Redondo Beach, CA
    Posts
    7,324
    Maybe that's the bug?
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage

  4. #4
    T̙͓̞̣̯ͦͭͅͅȂͧͭͧ̏̈͏̖̖Z̿ ͆̎̄
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,171
    Hi nihil,

    I like it! I can't see it...but I still like it!


    Eg

  5. #5
    /me doesn't see shiznit

    maybe its time for those glasses my dentist recommended
    StreetsCrack.com Join The Best Music Social Network Online. Music downloads, promotions, forums, profile, games etc...

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,130
    I can see it...

    You're all on coke.
    Government is like fire - a handy servant, but a dangerous master - George Washington
    Government is not reason, it is not eloquence - it is force. - George Washington.

    Join the UnError community!

  7. #7
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    Maybe?


  8. #8
    T̙͓̞̣̯ͦͭͅͅȂͧͭͧ̏̈͏̖̖Z̿ ͆̎̄
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,171
    LOL!!! Now that's funny! So...nihil...what's it like being a newbie again!

    Eg

  9. #9
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    Hi Folks,

    I think that it must be "groundhog day" or something?

    It works now, but my ADSL connection has mysteriously converted itself from 288/578Kbps to 288/2272Kbps???????????????

    The image upload was entirely my fault..................I was trying to use the original .bmp file rather than the .jpg I created ..................it was just too big!



    EDIT: I think that we can write this off to a glitch in my local ISP. I am surprised that it did not drop the connection.

  10. #10
    Senior Member nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,190
    Double post to bring it back to the attention of those who might have thought it closed.

    It appears that my ISP are conducting "technical trials" with a 2-8Mbps service for home users. Apparently 2,272Kbps is the slowest offering. Upstream can vary between 64 and 448Kbps.

    So I guess that it is guineapig day rather than groundhog day

    I guess that they must have just turned it on when I got that funny message last night?

    So, if any of our UK users are on BT Internet that is the answer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •