Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Paypal!!!

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003


    well this is the first time I have personally recieved an email like this. Comcast's spam filters are horrible however it is my isp so I do check the email every once in a while.

    I recieved a well forged document saying that I had 48 hours or my account will be closed, typical BS. I looked at the link andit goes to http://********paypal.net/accept.php its funny that http://********paypal.net does not lead anywhere though, I think its so people do not catch onto them.

    I just did a whois

    Created Date 2005-06-15 08:31:04 EDT

    Name : James Harris
    Email : leimomi01@tom.com
    Address : 27 Nottingham Road, Eastwood, Nottingham
    Zipcode : NG16 3AD
    Nation : UK
    Tel : +1.718-213-4074
    Fax : +1.302-338-7956

    the admin and tech contacts are both the same as that too.

    here is the email header.

    Received: from mout01.rz-online.net ([])
    by rwcrmxc15.comcast.net (rwcrmxc15) with ESMTP
    id <20050616223010r15002119ae>; Thu, 16 Jun 2005 22:30:10 +0000
    X-Originating-IP: []
    Received: from web.visier.de (web.visier.de [])
    by mout01.rz-online.net (8.12.10/8.12.10) with ESMTP id j5GMU9AY012704
    (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=EDH-RSA-DES-CBC3-SHA bits=168 verify=NO)
    for <oofki@comcast.net>; Fri, 17 Jun 2005 00:30:09 +0200
    Received: (from nobody@localhost)
    by web.visier.de (8.12.1/8.12.1/Submit) id j5GMU90p002654;
    Fri, 17 Jun 2005 00:30:09 +0200
    Date: Fri, 17 Jun 2005 00:30:09 +0200
    Message-Id: <200506162230.j5GMU90p002654@web.visier.de>
    To: ME! (editedof course)
    Subject: PayPal
    From: administrator <support@paypal.com>
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/html
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit

    Its all pretty typical but I thought I would give everyone a heads up. If anyone wants a copy of the email or a screen shot of it just ask

  2. #2
    T̙͓̞̣̯ͦͭͅͅȂͧͭͧ̏̈͏̖̖Z̿ ͆̎̄
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Hi oofkj,

    I checked out the Scam report sites but the latest one I could find on Paypal was this one...

    Protect Your PayPal Account - PayPal Phishing Scams - MillerSmiles.co.uk


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts