Online degree programs - they are accredited - but are they respected?

Thread: Online degree programs - they are accredited - but are they respected?

Question Online degree programs - they are accredited - but are they respected?

I am starting to "jones" for another formal degree - I have my Masters at this point, but NOT an MBA (oh the shame ). So I was going to check out the University of Phoenix and the like - but thought to check with the community here to see that while these schools (like UofP) is accredited - are they respected as a 'valid' school?

I would like to do the online school, as my current position requires some travel and I do not want to miss any school once I start.

Thanks!
    \"We\'re the middle children of history.... no purpose or place. We have no Great War, no Great Depression. Our great war is a spiritual war. Our great depression is our lives. We\'ve all been raised by television to believe that one day we\'ll all be millionaires and movie gods and rock stars -- but we won\'t. And we\'re learning slowly that fact. And we\'re very, very pissed off.\" - Tyler (Brad Pitt) Fight Club.

AO's Mr Grumpy

Re: Online degree programs - they are accredited - but are they respected?

Originally posted here by genXer
    I am starting to "jones" for another formal degree
    From UK, never come across that expression. What does it mean ?
    Computer says no
    (Carol Beer)

Re: Re: Online degree programs - they are accredited - but are they respected?

Originally posted here by jm459
    From UK, never come across that expression. What does it mean ?
    It means to want or desire something. It originally came from the slang, jonesing for heroin.