spyware scanner
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: spyware scanner

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7

    spyware scanner

    What is a good sptware scanner? I currently use Spybot, because I was recommended it, but I'm not sure if it is really getting them all.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    1,147
    It is generally a good idea to use more than one. I use SpyBot, and I have Microsoft's AntiSpyware. There are some others. Use care and caution (and not Stop Sign) when looking for and downloading these tools.

    Check the Similar Threads list below for further information.

  3. #3
    Senior Member hesperus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    416
    Foxy's tutorial will give you more than you ever wanted to know, including safe links :

    http://www.antionline.com/showthread...hreadid=265440
    .

  4. #4
    AO's Resident Redneck The Texan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,539
    I like Adaware,MS antispyware and spybot
    Git R Dun - Ty
    A tribe is wanted

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7
    thanks for all the tips, I will look into the different spyware scanners.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    197
    At work (tech support....i know! i know!) we have to clean spyware for about 90% of the calls, that and fixing winsocks. We usually use adaware/cwshredder/hijackthis/manuall regedit/trendmicro. Now if there was only something that would fix i.e. so it wouldnt crash right off the bat even when there was spyware. :P
    meh. -ech0.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides