Problem updating my mood
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem updating my mood

  1. #1
    AO's Resident Redneck The Texan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,539

    Problem updating my mood

    When I went to update my mood i typed " I got an internship!" whenever i look at it there is a space in the word "internship" between the I and P... i thought it was because of the exclamation point so i took it out but its still there! i know its stupid but still.....
    Git R Dun - Ty
    A tribe is wanted

  2. #2
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    Tex~

    Just a vague thought from the past

    Remove the "an"

    I think that this might be some sort of "overflow" problem?

    If not, try Intern <space> ship?

    If you cannot do someone any good: don't do them any harm....
    As long as you did this to one of these, the least of my little ones............you did it unto Me.
    What profiteth a man if he gains the entire World at the expense of his immortal soul?

  3. #3
    T̙͓̞̣̯ͦͭͅͅȂͧͭͧ̏̈͏̖̖Z̿ ͆̎̄
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,171
    Hi The Texan,

    Is that a new kind of IP...never heard of an internsh.

    Eg

  4. #4
    AO's Resident Redneck The Texan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,539
    ok thanx for the suggestions
    Git R Dun - Ty
    A tribe is wanted

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,130
    This bug has been on this forum for quite some time now. Everybody's mood statements have funny spaces in them.

    Not a priority, I guess.
    Government is like fire - a handy servant, but a dangerous master - George Washington
    Government is not reason, it is not eloquence - it is force. - George Washington.

    Join the UnError community!

  6. #6
    AO's Resident Redneck The Texan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,539
    Sorry im picky lol i was just curious about it
    Git R Dun - Ty
    A tribe is wanted

  7. #7
    Flash M0nkey
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    3,447
    its not a bug - its a quick fix JP put in place many moons ago. If memory serves me right I think I may have caused him to do it as well :S

    It used to be that if you entered a long word with no spaces like :

    "fooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo"

    it would stretch the side panel to fix the word. So to stop this JP put in a quick fix which inserted a break every X characters which causes the odd spacing within some words.

  8. #8
    AOs Resident Troll
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3,152
    Usually when I have problems with my mood...

    I work out, then have a big glass of dry red wine...and smoke a gagger...

    Works everytime


    MLF
    How people treat you is their karma- how you react is yours-Wayne Dyer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •