Humans Vs Animals
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Humans Vs Animals

AO's Resident Redneck The Texan's Avatar

Humans Vs Animals

Im no animal expert but I was watching Animal Planet and this thought just hit me: animals eat their food raw and uncooked... blood,guts everything... now us humans we have to cook our food and we usually dont drink the blood or eat the guts etc... so what differs in our digestive system that prevents us from doing it?
    Git R Dun - Ty
    A tribe is wanted

weve been cooking for thousands of years? I would think that has made our bodys not used to raw meat. Maybe before we started cooking our food we ate it raw just fine, I would think we were eating meat raw before fire came along. Why would early man cook his meat? what started that hole craze? so many questions.
    meh. -ech0.

Hi Tex~

Here ya go!

http://www.karlloren.com/human-raw-meat-diet.htm

And don't go throwing up on me huh

Three basic reasons I can think of:

1. Sterilisation
    2. Preservation
    3. Tenderisation

1. Sterilisation
    2. Preservation
    3. Tenderisation
    4.Cannibalism...

I got drunk once, and ate a heap of raw hamburger patty's, needless to say the next day i had a severe case of food poisoning.
    Not good when you got an important interview to attend.

Hi there Texan I am thinking maybe cause of food poisoning ??

B.T.W. check out this link [1] you might like some of the delacasies listed on it.

[1] Taboo Food And Drink

I'll take an order of Peruvian Guinea Pig with an order of "The Dragon and the Tiger" with a side order of "Smoked and salted horse meat on a sandwich. j.k.
    Operation Cyberslam
    \"I\'ve noticed that everybody that is for abortion has already been born.\" Author Unknown
    Microsoft Shared Computer Toolkit
    Proyecto Ututo EarthCam

Banned
    couple of points

1. from what i understand, humans started cooking (actually "smoking") meat for the purpose of preservation, not for it to taste better