Kde 3.5
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Kde 3.5

  1. #1
    Senior Member gore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    7,177

    Kde 3.5

    It's been released for a while but I found a good look at the features for people who just want to know how it has changed from a user perspective. Here it is:

    http://www.kde.org/announcements/visualguide-3.5.php

  2. #2
    An error occurred while loading http://www.kde.org/announcements/visualguide-3.5.php:


    Timeout on server
    Connection was to www.kde.org at port 80
    Bleh seems it page just doesn't want to load on up for me, anyone else having this prob.?.

    cheers
    front2back

  3. #3
    AO Senior Cow-beller
    Moderator
    zencoder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Mountain standard tribe.
    Posts
    1,177
    Same problem. Google reveals several articles pointing to...the same URI.

    Server under load? Thats too bad, cuz I was seriously considering switching to KDE, and this would have helped.
    "Data is not necessarily information. Information does not necessarily lead to knowledge. And knowledge is not always sufficient to discover truth and breed wisdom." --Spaf
    Anyone who is capable of getting themselves made president should on no account be allowed to do the job. --Douglas Adams (1952-2001)
    "...people find it far easier to forgive others for being wrong than being right." - Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore

  4. #4
    Leftie Linux Lover the_JinX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beverwijk Netherlands
    Posts
    2,534
    Connection times out on me too..

    The entire KDE.org site seems to be down and out..

    Such a waste, since KDE is great (have been using KDE since the 1 sersies)

    And KDE 3.5 takes KDE's interface to new and exciting places..
    ASCII stupid question, get a stupid ANSI.
    When in Russia, pet a PETSCII.

    Get your ass over to SLAYRadio the best station for C64 Remixes !

  5. #5
    Well i just tried again, and looks like things are back online.

    Wonder what was happening, maybe some maintenance or something..

    front2back

  6. #6
    AO Senior Cow-beller
    Moderator
    zencoder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Mountain standard tribe.
    Posts
    1,177
    Originally posted here by the_JinX
    Connection times out on me too..

    The entire KDE.org site seems to be down and out..

    Such a waste, since KDE is great (have been using KDE since the 1 sersies)

    And KDE 3.5 takes KDE's interface to new and exciting places..
    I've like the look of KDE everytime I've experimented with it, but I was under the impression that it was difficult to configure. Is that true, and has it been made easier?
    "Data is not necessarily information. Information does not necessarily lead to knowledge. And knowledge is not always sufficient to discover truth and breed wisdom." --Spaf
    Anyone who is capable of getting themselves made president should on no account be allowed to do the job. --Douglas Adams (1952-2001)
    "...people find it far easier to forgive others for being wrong than being right." - Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore

  7. #7
    Leftie Linux Lover the_JinX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beverwijk Netherlands
    Posts
    2,534
    There is the Control Center that lets you set it all up..

    It's not difficult at all IMHO..

    A nice tree structure to all the features and sub features..
    From Theming and all.. Up to the X resolution and orientation.

    http://docs.kde.org/stable/en/kdebase/kcontrol/
    ASCII stupid question, get a stupid ANSI.
    When in Russia, pet a PETSCII.

    Get your ass over to SLAYRadio the best station for C64 Remixes !

  8. #8
    Well i finished installing it just before, and i am pleased with it so far, well haven't found any major bugs as of yet.

    f2b

  9. #9
    Senior Member gore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    7,177
    The link works now.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    6
    Sorry to bump the thread.
    But i was wondering will the new Kde3.5 work with linux red hat 7.2 ?
    i have had no success asking this at a linux forum as they laughed at me and were pretty much unhelpful because of my simple question.

    thank's
    **

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •