Safe mode
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Safe mode

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    6

    Safe mode

    Iis there a easy way to remove the F8 function when widnows Boots up?
    I use Rembo and do not want the safe mode option tyo display at all.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    1,675
    Lzane.

    Yep there is. I'm not trying to be too critical, however because you are asking how to do this...

    Rembo makes a copy of your image all right, but I wouldn't do it even with Rembo or any other Pre-OS utilities because of all the positive aspects of safe mode.

    However that's your decision...

    Do you know how to edit XP's Registry?
    Connection refused, try again later.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    6
    thank you for the fast reply Relyt.

    Yes please i know how to edit the reg, But wher to go? lol

    Im in a uni inviroment and dont want student to get into safe mode at all.

    Thank you for the help.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    1,675
    If you're the admin, you can make it go away. However as with any time you edit the registry problems could arise, so at least first make a copy of:

    "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\SafeBoot"

    Then delete the key.

    cheers
    Connection refused, try again later.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    6
    Cool thank you very mcu Ill give it a try.
    Thank for the help again.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    6
    Sry a nother question.
    Is there a way to remove advanced menu completely. Or make it hidden somhow?

    Thanks again

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •