Research for possible book...

Thread: Research for possible book...

Post Research for possible book...

Hello all-

I haven't been on much lately for my own reasons. However, when visiting the doc today, I start telling him about something I am trying out to get back to taking an interest in reading and learning. I start telling him about a story I am working on... and while feigning interest he asks what I do now for a living. I was going to say "Professional Smart-ass" or from "History of the World - Part I", a "Stand-up Philosopher" - you know a BS-Artist! Heh - well I thought it was funny, and so did some of the voice in my head. ANYway - tell him about being an IT auditor and explaining a bit about the "hat variants" in regard to hacking.

And with a big smile on his face, he says in his Russian accent "Actually, I think a story about this stuff would be very entertaining, if not educational, considering how people rely on technology so much and the general public only hears and sees what is on the TV or in movies."