flash files in temporary internet files
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: flash files in temporary internet files

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    220

    flash files in temporary internet files

    Hi All,

    When you access some website containing flash content, sometimes these flash files doesnot get saved in Temporary Internet Files folder.

    This is to protect them from cloning etc.

    Can anyone explain me why?

    Thanks,
    Riya
    Now is the moment, or NEVER!!!

  2. #2
    Not quite able to answer your question but have a look at the Objection extension for firefox and the explanation on its website: http://www.yardley.ca/objection/

    Too bad the extention ain't compatible with the new 1.5 ffx version

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    220
    this is a nice link.

    but i can see that the files does not get saved in IE also.

    i tried tracking the flash files in the ecards (www.123greetings.com) but was unable to do.
    Now is the moment, or NEVER!!!

  4. #4
    StOrM™
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,003
    Greeting's

    Like you said
    This is to protect them from cloning etc.
    .

    I didn't exactly get your question because you have answered it. This stuff doesn't get saved on local disk just because you can save them or pick them up from your temp folder and use it. Or else right click on the flash file and click settings see if you have permitted or denied anything getting saved on your disk.

    Hope this helped.
    Parth Maniar,
    CISSP, CISM, CISA, SSCP

    *Thank you GOD*

    Greater the Difficulty, SWEETER the Victory.

    Believe in yourself.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    220
    I agree.

    I know the reason, but I want to know how to do it.

    I am a web designer and I want to implement the same in my site also.

    This is the reason why I want to know how to do it.

    Regards.
    Now is the moment, or NEVER!!!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    175
    Hi Riya, Try this. In "Flash" goto File > Publish Settings > Under the Flash Tab > Check "Protect from import." May be this could be of some help.

    Cheers!!


    - :S:
    \"And life is what we make it. Always has been, always will be.\"

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    220
    hmmm ok i will let you know after trying the same.

    thanks

    an indian can help another!!
    Now is the moment, or NEVER!!!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    220
    ya, thanks buddy...

    it worked!!!
    Now is the moment, or NEVER!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides