Cyberstalking

Thread: Cyberstalking

Cyberstalking

Holla everyone, Does the product key on my windows OS help identify me on the internet???

Should one ever stalks me on a dial up connection, how can i stop them/hime/her from watching my online activities. Even if I use a high anonymity proxy, they can just about block me , all my traffic that is and if I use encryption, they block me so, how do I prevent them from detecting me whenever I am online cause evn if I use a different ISP on a they are there.... I'm a novice so pleae forgive my lack of knowledge .....I need your help
    www.smplayers.esmartmusic.comportable mp3 players in south africa

In an easy fashion: no. But yes, there are ways to avoid what you described above. Nothing dependable or cheap.

Hello, theram and welcome to AO,

The answer is NO, but the operating system can be detected, along with the browser that you are using.

There are ways to hide this information, or "spoof" it, but why would you want to do so?..............

Please do NOT take that question as any form of criticism, I merely wish to know what sort of threat you are trying to address?

Originally posted here by nihil
    Hello, theram and welcome to AO,

The answer is NO, but the operating system can be detected, along with the browser that you are using.

nihil,can you give some example of sites where i can learn how to do so..
    buat baik berpada-pada,buat jahat jangan sekali

The attacker can detect whenever I'm online and can just about control my connection from my machine on. Despite using a different isp oddly enough and after formating my machine in case he may have planted some softwae remotely. Thats the kind of threat he/she poses. Please let me know how i can spoof this information
    www.smplayers.esmartmusic.comportable mp3 players in south africa

Hi theram,