a question about vBulletin
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: a question about vBulletin

  1. #1
    Leftie Linux Lover the_JinX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beverwijk Netherlands
    Posts
    2,535
    Ehm.. if it smells like a rat and looks like a rat it proppably is a rat..

    But I'll answer your question anyway..

    Seem that vBulletin also require sessionhash ?
    Yes
    And the cookie usually doesn't contain the actual password but a password hash..
    ASCII stupid question, get a stupid ANSI.
    When in Russia, pet a PETSCII.

    Get your ass over to SLAYRadio the best station for C64 Remixes !
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    2
    And the cookie usually doesn't contain the actual password but a password hash..
    yes sure . the password that i used to edit cookie is password hash . But I want to know how can I log in as admin when I just have admin's password hash (and ofcourse admin's id)

    thanks 4 ur help
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    445
    Well... I'll take a stab at this...

    I'm assuming that you are not the legitimate admin... I don't care.


    Instead of trying to use the hash in a cookie...


    Crack the hash.


    That's as far as I'll go. You gotta figger out the rest.
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1
    look for online rainbow cracking services.
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    445
    Yeah... the problem is.. the management, and many of the seniors are a bit stuffy as of late. They don't like such naughty questions and dangerous information to be discussed.
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    2
    thanks 4 ur help , but i tried to crack but it's not English site and the password is not English word-lits so unfortunately , i can't crack it .

    And also , I just want to have knowledge that how can I login as admin when I just have his passhash . Can I ?
    You know , ofcourse we can do this in IPB but why we can't do this in vBulletin ?

    Thanks again
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    33
    And also , I just want to have knowledge that how can I login as admin when I just have his passhash . Can I ?
    He has just made a confession that he wants to "crack" a passhash to a site that BELONGS TO SOMEONE ELSE and login as admin.

    Why is the status of this thread: extremely positive ?
    Share on Google+

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides